Beyond all Doubt

Beyond all Doubt
Series: Watts Happening? Investigations series, Book 1
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Mystery
Publisher: Matador
Publication Year: 2017
ISBN: 9781785898846

Beyond All Doubt is a classic ‘whodunnit’ crime novel that will have the reader guessing until the very end. Written in the style of Sue Grafton, with the verbosity of P. D. James, this book will appeal to fans of crime novels, particularly those who enjoy high-drama novels like those written by John Grisham.

About the Book

“Two hundred metres upstream of Evesham’s pier, Juanita Morales’ distorted body lies partly submerged, clutched by riverbed reeds. A slick of matted black hair swirls around her opaque face, concealing the tremor of her final gasps.”

When Juanita Morales’ body is found in the River Avon in Evesham after a late afternoon river cruise all fingers point to cruise operator Barry Simmons. Following Juanita’s murder, her fiancé Trevor sets about uncovering the gossip surrounding her death, but he’s not as squeaky clean as he first seems. It’s not long before other bodies start appearing and when a local newspaper journalist investigating Juanita’s murder is found dead in her car people begin to question whether there’s a link between the murders.

Prosecutor Godfrey Postlewaite is adamant that Simmons is responsible for the murders and a tense courtroom contest ensues. But when police officer Olivia Watts uncovers a photograph of Trevor and Juanita together on the day she was murdered, Trevor’s alibi is destroyed, which leaves the police wondering if he knows more than he’s been letting on.

There’s a murderer on the loose, killing without conscience or regret…


Available in Paperback and eBook

Beyond all Doubt paperback and iPhone v2

Other Books in "Watts Happening? Investigations series"

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: